Layne's Books

ACE Series:

Book One: No Pink Caddy
Release Date: September 2016

Book Two: Burnt Sugar
Release Date: June 2017

Infinity Series:

Book One: Falling Into Infinity
Release Date: June 2013

Shorty Story: Hope (read for free HERE)
Release Date: April 1, 2014

Book Two: From Now Until Infinity
Release Date: August, 14 2013

Book Three: Finding Infinity
Release Date: November 26, 2013

Short Story: Aiden's Broken Heart (read for free HERE)
Release Date: February 14, 2014

Book Four: Infinity.
Release Date: April 17, 2014

Book Five: The World: According to Rachael
Release Date: November 25, 2014

Book Six: The World: According to Graham
Release Date: September 29, 2015

Answers to the most commonly asked questions...

1. There are four books planned. That's it. No more. No less. Book four is finished and at the editor's.The ending of the series was written before the first book was published.

2. All four books are about the main characters Charlie and Colin. My goal is for you to feel like you're going to dinner with a friend and getting caught up on her life over a great bottle of wine.

3. I believe in happy endings but not necessarily fairytale happy endings.

4. I don't believe in cliff hangers, but I do believe in unanswered questions.

5. Are Rachael and Aiden getting their own book? Read here (

6. How is "The World: According to Graham" book six in the Infinity Series? I've received this question a bunch so let me clarify... Both Rachael and Graham's books, as well as, the next four books planned, take place in the Infinity Series Universe. Charlie and Colin began the universe, but their story is complete (although, they did make an appearance in Rachael's book and they show up briefly in Graham's).You must read "The World: According to Rachael" before reading "The World: According to Graham," but you do not need to have read the first four books in the series to enjoy Rachael and Graham's story. Make sense?

Also, "Aiden's Broken Heart" is a short story that I wrote about Rachael and Aiden's relationship. This short story pre-dates Graham. It's not necessary to read it before Rachael's book. It's just a supplement if you want some back history.
Here is the reading order...

Short Story: "Aiden's Broken Heart" -…
"The World: According to Rachael" -…
"The World: According to Graham" -…


Unknown said...

Hi Layne, firstly I love your Infinity series! I couldn't put the book down and was eager to start the next part. Can't wait for the 4th book. Would like to know if you have a book or series for Rachael and Aiden's story?

Unknown said...

Hi Layne, Love this series and I am eagerly awaiting #4, please let me know if you need someone to read it early before your release date, ha! No really! Thank you! Melonie

Cheryl R. Heflin said...

Layne, I absolutely super love this series. I am anxiously awaiting book 4. Please say you are still set for March 2014!!

Anonymous said...

I just discovered your series and I absolutely LOVED it! I am an Aggie graduate, so reading how much real detail you put into it about campus and traditions made my day! Are you an Aggie? I am also a big fan of the Cowboys that was even more exciting!! You must have some inside knowledge about everything you have written about and the details you included! I hope you continue the series or at least some spinoffs. If not, please keep writing with A&M in mind!!

Rasband5 said...

I wish you would continue Ainsley's story! And of course add Caroline and Collin in there too! This was such a fun series to read! Laughed and cried!!! It was so fun getting lost in the story!!

Unknown said...

Hi Layne,
I’m just wondering about Book 3 of the ACE series. I loved book 1&2 but dying for book 3. Any news????

Unknown said...

You kind of left us hanging........ Are you planning to release book 3 of the ACE series any time soon?

Post a Comment